jump to navigation

Third Time’s a Charm September 27, 2006

Posted by eburgess in The Challenge.
trackback

I guess there is actually some truth to the saying third time’s a charm. Remember that Jeff Gordon track scanner I tried to sell on eBay twice and failed? Well, I walked past it sitting on the floor one too many times and decided to try to list it again. It sold! And, the funny thing is, it sold for more than my buy-it-now price. Woo-hoo! If I add the proceeds from this sale with the $30 I already had, I am well over $50, which means I finally have my initial $50 in the bank!

Sorry Pat, but we are now tied!

(CORRECTION: Pat and I are in fact tied.  However, we are not tied for first as I originally thought – we are tied for last! Apparently Vance finally finished raising his initial $50 as well.  But, unlike Pat and myself, he invested some of his initial money by buying some rockets and sold them for a profit.  So, that means he now has over $60.  Congratulations Vance on your current first place status!  Enjoy it while you can.)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

